Ken  Innes  Charity  Fours  Trophy


This is an ‘in house' Fours Tournament which is played over two days in August; in 2018 the chosen dates were August 6th and 20th.

It commemorates one of our greatest characters, Ken Innes, who, having received a heart transplant, enjoyed many years of bowling at the Club. He is fondly remembered for his competitive approach coupled with a marvellous sense of humour.

Fittingly, this competition is designated as one of our charity events, which over the years have contributed many thousands of pounds to deserving local or national causes.

Ken Innes Trophy winners in 2018 were: Ray Pillar, Richard Hughes, David Morgan and Alan Greaves.
Plate winners were: Emlyn Williams, Phil Patterson, Jack Ewin and Denzil Gough.

Winners 2018
Richard Hughes, Ray Pillar, David Morgan & Alan Greaves
with Sam, Ken Innes' grandson
Plate Winners 2018
Phil Patterson, Jack Ewin, Emlyn Williams & Denzil Gough
Rhiwbina Ladies' Rinks 2018
(back row) Glo Bird, Jan Williams, Marlene Carr, Mary Wathan
Mrs. Anne Innes, Margaret Coghlan
(front row) Helen Edwards, Edna Bines & Marlane Lewis
Presentation to British Heart Foundation
Men's Captain, Hugh McManus & Joshua Guy of BHF