Fixtures 2018

 

For Cardiff Midweek League tables and results, follow this link to Cardiff Athletic Bowls Club's website.

For East Wales Private Greens League tables and results, follow this link to E.W.P.G.B.A.'s website.

Day Date Opponents Venue Competition Result
Saturday April 14 Opening Day Home Club Event *
Tuesday April 17 Penylan Away Alliance Cancelled
Wednesday April 18 Penylan Away CMWL Lost 63-66, 4 points
Saturday April 21 Llantrisant Home Friendly Lost 70-78
Saturday April 21 Penarth Belle Vue Away Friendly Lost 56-93
Tuesday April 24 Windsor Home Alliance Cancelled
Wednesday April 25 St. Fagans Home CMWL Lost 55-66, 2 points
Saturday April 28 Dinas Powis Away PG1 Lost 67-80, 2 points
Saturday April 28 Whitchurch Hospital Home PG2 Lost 78-93, 4 points
Tuesday May 1 St. Fagans Away Alliance Won 64-63
Wednesday May 2 Whitchurch Away CMWL Lost 53-88, 0 points
Saturday May 5 Whitchurch Away WBA Lost 54-112
Saturday May 5 Windsor Away PG2 Won 82-67, 10 points
Tuesday May 8 Cardiff Away Alliance Lost 57-64
Wednesday May 9 Mackintosh Home CMWL Won 74-51, 14 points
Saturday May 12 Cardiff Home PG2 Lost 59-93, 2 points
Tuesday May 15 Penarth Home Alliance Lost 47-60
Wednesday May 16 Cardiff Away CMWL Lost 53-89, 0 points
Saturday May 19 St. Josephs Home WBA Won 70-67
Sunday May 20 Rhiwbina Ladies Away Friendly Won
Tuesday May 22 Pontyclun Away Alliance Lost 48-64
Wednesday May 23 Cardiff Athletic Home CMWL Lost 59-66, 2 points
Saturday May 26 Caerphilly Social Away WBA Won 85-80
Saturday May 26 St. Fagans Away Friendly Won 69-59
Sunday May 27 Club Triples Home Club Event *
Tuesday May 29 Whitchurch Hospital Home Alliance Lost 50-66
Wednesday May 30 Whitchurch Hospital Away CMWL Lost 46-81, 2 points
Saturday June 2 Barry Athletic Away PG1 Lost 71-82, 4 points
Saturday June 2 Dinas Powis Home PG2 Won 86-71, 10 points
Tuesday June 5 Cardiff Athletic Away Alliance Abandoned
Wednesday June 6 Pentyrch Home CMWL Won 73-58, 12 points
Saturday June 9 Guest Memorial Home PG1 Won 83-82, 10 points
Saturday June 9 Guest Memorial Away PG2 Lost 67-72, 4 points
Sunday June 10 Newport & District Over 60s Home Friendly + Ladies Won 108-87
Tuesday June 12 St. Josephs Home Alliance Lost 58-65
Wednesday June 13 Taffs Well Away CMWL Won 70-62, 12 points
Saturday June 16 Millwood Away Friendly Won 52-44
Saturday June 16 Llantrisant Home PG2 Won 80-78, 10 points
Tuesday June 19 Mackintosh Home Alliance Won 70-56
Wednesday June 20 Penylan Home CMWL Lost 63-66, 4 points
Saturday June 23 St. Fagans Home PG1 Lost 65-100, 0 points
Saturday June 23 Penarth Away PG2 Won 81-64, 10 points
Sunday June 24 Bridgend Municipal Away Friendly - Mixed Won 77-69
Tuesday June 26 Whitchurch Away Alliance Lost 62-75
Wednesday June 27 St. Fagans Away CMWL Lost 53-74, 4 points
Thursday June 28 Bideford Tourists Home Friendly Lost
Saturday June 30 Pontyclun Home PG1 Won 85-80, 12 points
Saturday June 30 Pontyclun Away PG2 Lost 60-81, 2 points
Sunday July 1 Charity Mixed Pairs Home Club Event *
Tuesday July 3 Penylan Home Alliance Drawn 60-60
Wednesday July 4 Whitchurch Home CMWL Lost 45-80, 2 points
Thursday July 5 Fairoak Away Friendly Cancelled
Saturday July 7 Cardiff Athletic Home PG2 Won 72 68, 11 points
Sunday July 8 Malvern Victoria Home Friendly - Mixed Lost 77-84
Tuesday July 10 Windsor Away Alliance Lost 38-56
Wednesday July 11 Mackintosh Away CMWL Won 67-54, 14 points
Thursday July 12 Welsh Visually Impaired B.A. Home Friendly - mixed Won
Saturday July 14 Llantrisant Away Friendly Lost 41-64
Saturday July 14 Whitchurch Hospital Away PG2 Won 91-62, 12 points
Tuesday July 17 St. Fagans Home Alliance Lost 59-76
Wednesday July 18 Cardiff Home CMWL Lost 50-65, 2 points
Thursday July 19 Llanbradach Away PG1 Lost 68-103, 2 points
Saturday July 21 Windsor Away PG1 Won 76-72, 10 points
Saturday July 21 Windsor Home PG2 Won 90-61, 13 points
Tuesday July 24 Cardiff Home Alliance Won 73-64
Wednesday July 25 Cardiff Athletic Away CMWL Drawn 63-63, 9 points
Saturday July 28 Barry Athletic Home PG1 Won 71-60, 11 points
Saturday July 28 Cardiff Away PG2 Lost 72-86, 6 points
Tuesday July 31 Penarth Away Alliance Won 78-57
Wednesday August 1 Whitchurch Hospital Home CMWL Won 67-48, 14 points
Thursday August 2 Windsor Home PG1 Won 77-66, 12 points
Saturday August 4 Dinas Powis Home PG1 Postponed to September 15
Saturday August 4 Dinas Powis Away PG2 Lost 86-104, 2 points
Sunday August 5 Olveston, Glos. Away Mixed - Friendly Lost 86-108
Monday August 6 Ken Innes Trophy Round 1 Home Club Event *
Tuesday August 7 Pontyclun Home Alliance Won 53-40
Wednesday August 8 Pentyrch Away CMWL Won 61-57, 10 points
Saturday August 11 Guest Memorial Away PG1 Won 67-62, 12 points
Saturday August 11 Guest Memorial Home PG2 Lost 44-55, 4 points
Sunday August 12 Dafen Crusaders Away Friendly Cancelled
Tuesday August 14 Whitchurch Hospital Away Alliance Lost 55-67
Wednesday August 15 Taffs Well Home CMWL Lost 60-73, 2 points
Saturday August 18 Llanbradach Home - 4pm PG1 *
Saturday August 18 Llantrisant Away PG2 *
Monday August 20 Ken Innes Trophy Finals Home Club Event *
Tuesday August 21 Cardiff Athletic Home Alliance *
Thursday August 23 St. Albans Home Friendly *
Saturday August 25 St. Fagans Away PG1 *
Saturday August 25 Penarth Home PG2 *
Sunday August 26 Heavitree, Exeter Home Friendly - mixed *
Tuesday August 28 Mackintosh Away Alliance *
Saturday September 1 Pontyclun Away PG1 *
Saturday September 1 Pontyclun Home PG2 *
Sunday September 2 Club Finals Day Home Club Event *
Tuesday September 4 St. Josephs Away Alliance *
Saturday September 8 Cardiff Athletic Away PG2 *
Monday September 10 Exonia B.C. Exeter Away Tour *
Tuesday September 11 Heavitree B.C. Exeter Away Tour *
Tuesday September 11 Whitchurch Home Alliance *
Wednesday September 12 Clevedon B.C. Away Tour *
Thursday September 13 Rhiwbina Ladies Home Friendly *
Saturday September 15 Dinas Powis Home PG1 *
Saturday September 22 Closing Day Event * *